Puzzle #1: Just counting number ;) Solve it?

PUZZLE #1

Take a look at the following sentences:

  • The number of times the digit 0 appears in this puzzle is _____.
  • The number of times the digit 1 appears in this puzzle is _____.
  • The number of times the digit 2 appears in this puzzle is _____.
  • The number of times the digit 3 appears in this puzzle is _____.
  • The number of times the digit 4 appears in this puzzle is _____.
  • The number of times the digit 5 appears in this puzzle is _____.
  • The number of times the digit 6 appears in this puzzle is _____.
  • The number of times the digit 7 appears in this puzzle is _____.
  • The number of times the digit 8 appears in this puzzle is _____.
  • The number of times the digit 9 appears in this puzzle is _____.

Fill these sentences with digits such that all the sentences hold true.




Solution:

The number of times the digit 0 appears in this puzzle is 1.
The number of times the digit 1 appears in this puzzle is 7.
The number of times the digit 2 appears in this puzzle is 3.
The number of times the digit 3 appears in this puzzle is 2.
The number of times the digit 4 appears in this puzzle is 1.
The number of times the digit 5 appears in this puzzle is 1.
The number of times the digit 6 appears in this puzzle is 1.
The number of times the digit 7 appears in this puzzle is 2.
The number of times the digit 8 appears in this puzzle is 1.
The number of times the digit 9 appears in this puzzle is 1.

Alternative Solution:

The number of times the digit 0 appears in this puzzle is 1.
The number of times the digit 1 appears in this puzzle is 11.
The number of times the digit 2 appears in this puzzle is 2.
The number of times the digit 3 appears in this puzzle is 1.
The number of times the digit 4 appears in this puzzle is 1.
The number of times the digit 5 appears in this puzzle is 1.
The number of times the digit 6 appears in this puzzle is 1.
The number of times the digit 7 appears in this puzzle is 1.
The number of times the digit 8 appears in this puzzle is 1.
The number of times the digit 9 appears in this puzzle is 1.

Well, here is the actual question, there are few other possible answers… Can you find one and comment?


Read more: http://propelsteps.boards.net/thread/37/smart-solve-puzzles#ixzz2rQQRgr8F

9 thoughts on “Puzzle #1: Just counting number ;) Solve it?

  1. So you’re into S&M I guess! Torture your fans! Odd how we keep coming back for more…..

    Like

    • Torture?? What you mean by S&M you mean to say Sales and Marketing? Think something went wrong in your perception. Please elaborate your view point how it tortures someone?

      Like

      • Sorry! I wanted the correct answer to your question posed! So you instead say, “Thanks for trying”. So then I am left wondering and wondering well what the heck is the answer? Really I am joking mostly I guess I was saying your little challenge was intriguing and fun…I think! LOL

        Like

        • Sorry, Could not assess your mood please leave a smiley to help us😉 here is the answer. Its out of the box thinking, but logical. We are doing this blog and everything for a good cause, not any S & M. And we do not misguide our fans! Here is the answer!

          The number of times the digit 0 appears in this puzzle is 011
          The number of times the digit 1 appears in this puzzle is 08
          The number of times the digit 2 appears in this puzzle is 03
          The number of times the digit 3 appears in this puzzle is 02
          The number of times the digit 4 appears in this puzzle is 01
          The number of times the digit 5 appears in this puzzle is 01
          The number of times the digit 6 appears in this puzzle is 01
          The number of times the digit 7 appears in this puzzle is 01
          The number of times the digit 8 appears in this puzzle is 02
          The number of times the digit 9 appears in this puzzle is 01

          Yet another is there🙂 try with two zeros in front. eg: 001

          Like

        • S&M was and is a joke. Torture meaning you know the answers and we do not! Again just a joke! Simple fun is all it was. I can tell you after many years of performing before live audiences with my music and many times showing my paintings and sculptures before the public, you, meaning anyone, must have a thick skin. It is so easy to get all caught up in it! That is why I please one person and one person only….myself! Then I don’t have to worry about it.

          To be honest with you. I have been on WordPress for just about one month. Please believe me when I say I have found the creative personage the most fragile of any public art form. That surprises me and I am still considering the reasons as to why that is? I have been a public artist my entire adult life and it really is shocking. Mostly because it is public! The public is vast and wide with every different opinion possible. So ultimately it is your own that actually counts. I hope!

          Again, it was just joking around. I know you are not in whips and chains…probably! Uh Oh here I go again…
          Sorry. Just blow it off. It was not intended to insult. You’ll be fine and just keep doing a good job. That’s what I really think or I would not have wasted a second with any words for you….Okay? Okay, claudy

          Like

        • 🙂

          I got it… May be because of our Indian background I might have missed to grab the expression in your words.

          My Apologies🙂 Peace and Love.

          Like

        • Nope! Not the Indian but maybe the second language. Also, I forgot to mention I do not know how to make those little smiley faces on the screen. See another assumption that I didn’t because I wasn’t smiley but actually I didn’t because I don’t know how. I thought the final statement was the clearest in understanding intent when I said we keep coming back! That was the point.
          My sister has a Masters in Advertising and there is a saying, “all publicity is good publicity”. Actually that is not completely true but mostly! Keep that in mind! Think of all that were negatively received by the press only to be celebrated by the public. Its all good… Take care…..

          Like

  2. Okay, maybe the answers count also or not? I’m sorry but I’m limited by my aptitude! Dagg gummit! Shucks! I’ll be thinking about this all day. Thanks…I think or I’m thinking or something like that! I guess…

    Like

We are blogging just for you! Nothing gives fulfillment than your feedback. Love your opinion :)

