Story : ToMmY eNgLiSh :)

 

 

walking-the-dog

Thanks Indiblogger(s)

Thanks Indiblogger(s)

This Story is about a boy and his adventure. Not just an escapade with his pup tommy, but it carries a message too. But nobody knows he is a hero. Nobody than himself, I who wrote this story and you who gonna read this story🙂 Please leave your feedback. 


GrrrrrrGrrrrrrrr… Bow Wow Bow…!” This was Tommy who woke up me in the midnight.

“What on earth you are barking at this time tommy!” I scolded him and I zombie-walked outside to check out.

“Gosh!” Tommy jumped on to bite me. “Hey, it’s me Tommy”. I should not have walked covering myself with a blanket. I should have scared the hell out of him. He probably thought I was a devil or a strange creature.

tommyNow Tommy recognized me after my voice. He pooched out and wagged his tails to apologize. His face reminded Jerry’s gestures after getting caught by Tom.

I started inspecting around. “Why you barked Tommy?” I asked him, though he cannot reply anything than his bow-wows and his usual mimics in Martian dog or Pandora stuff which I cannot recognize. As if he understood me, He walked me to a corner of our compound wall.

There was a travel bag, bit heavier than it looked. I thought a while about opening it. What could be there inside?

A bomb? Or May be a butchered Corpse? :O The Detective Johnny English inside me started interrogating.

Wrr.. wrr…” Tommy got into action before me and pulled the bag ferociously.

“Hey, hey.. Stop, leave it” I tried pulling it back in order to prevent him from opening it. It might be dangerous.

Tommy as usual not going to give up. He pulled the bag from me. There it goes the bag gonna join the antiques of Tommy’s collection soon, along with my Shoes, Track suits, Socks, Cellphone Chargers etc. He has torn the zippers in no time and my eyeballs popped out to see them.

pop outMONEY! MONEY! MONEY! The bag was full of moneeeeeey.  I jumped out of my skin to grab the bag from him. Else in minutes the shredders on his mouth would do the rest.

Donkey know camphor smell? Definitely not my Tommy knows money smell. For him all papers are newspapers and meant to be torn and chewed. I won Tommy this time. I ran to my room, so as the wonder doggy, followed me to grab it again.

I locked the door from inside so as not to wake my parents up. I silenced Tommy with some biscuits. Now it’s me and the MONEY. I started counting it. All 1000 Rupee notes, brand new. It took a lot of time to count and finally it stopped when I reached 20,000. Wait, it’s not 20 thousand rupees, it’s 2 Crores (20 million).

“Who dropped this bag in our home? Will they come back? Of course they will come back! Should I call the police? I hardly trust the cops, they definitely not going to give back the whole amount to the concerned people. If the concerned persons are so concerned about their money, then why they dropped it inside our home? So it must not be earned in good means.” Sequence of nonstop thoughts revolved in my mind.

Wait! It’s Johnny English, the detective who found out the probable right answer. It must be the election bribe amount to the public. Some party people should have thrown it as they might got feared of getting caught. Who knows? May be true.

The Good man inside me prompted me to hand over the money to the election regulatory officials, though the smell of currency tested the good man. Ok. Everything was my decision now.

…..

The next day early morning, one SUV stopped by our home and 7-8 guys rushed into our home and locked the door from inside. I was still in my bed. One guy pulled me to the hall, Mom, Dad and Sister also lined up there. Probably the gang head, he started questioning.

“I keep it simple. Where is the money? Give it back and we will let you all as you are now. No Police! No Options!”

“What money?” I questioned.

One guy delivered a slap on my face in no time. “2 Crores?”  That slap made me to admit.

“Where is it?” he asked

“In my room” within a minute of my reply, one guy reached the hall with the bag.

“Hope you have not taken any note from this!” the gang leader glared at me.

“Nope. You can count if you want” I replied.

“That’s better, else I need to come back to your home again for it”. They all laughed as if he uttered a big joke.

They warned us not to go to the police or anyone. As started moving out of our home “Why the **** you have torn the bag when you have the zippers?” one guy slapped me again. I cursed  my wonder dog. They used one our window curtains to wrap the bag and they rushed out.


By the way, you may wonder now, where the hell the protector of our home gone? The dog should guard the home right. Man’s best friend! My Tommy, my best friend. Where was he when the intruders entered our home?

🙂 ha ha…  Tommy is safe in my neighbor’s home. I only left him there on that night itself.

What? !! Well, It’s the advice of that  ‘Johnny English’ in me. I did not want Tommy to get killed by the intruders.

There is a small flashback and a twist in the tale. Let’s go back to that night


Wait! It’s Johnny English, the detective who found out the probable right answer. It must be the election bribe amount to the public. Some party people should have thrown it as they might got feared of getting caught. Who knows? May be true. 

The Good man inside me prompted me to hand over the money to the election regulatory officials, though the smell of currency tested the good man. Ok. Everything was my decision now. 

I called up the election commission’s complaint number. Sooner their special team arrived at our home via back door.

They thanked me for informing this and as per their guidance rest of the things happened.

Well, what happened?


A few days later, we are waiting for that news. Here comes the sensational news on TV.

“XXXXX Party members were caught red handed when they tried to bribe the public for votes. A few days back during a night ride, when the official chased down a few suspects, they had thrown a bag full of currencies all in 1000 Rupee note totalling 2crores at a house in XXXXX area and fled away. Luckily the officials spotted it and at immediate effort they coated all the currencies with a chemical to track its route to the actual criminals. The officials are sure about the suspects’ return to that house. As expected, they arrived at the spot where they had thrown the bag and retrieved the bag.

From there onwards they were under the radar of the officials, followed by a team of officials. After a couple of days when they tried to distribute the money to the people of XXXXX constitution, the officials caught them red handed and later they are confirmed as XXXXX Party members. There is no reaction from the party leaders so far and avoids the media.

To give you more information here is our reporter Nisha with Officer Karthik who handled this operation:

“Sir, how you have coated the money with the chemical and does the resident of the house supported you?, how this all happened? Could you tell us more?”

“No, they do not know anything about this, as soon as they dropped the bag our team entered the house to coat the chemical. Since it is a special operation happening across the country, we want to follow the tracks of the money and who are the people involved and the politics behind it. So we had set the trap and they swallowed the bait and now they are exposed”

“Will this continue? Do any other political parties involved in such activities?”

“I can’t say much about it now. However, I strictly warn all those who bribe the people to get votes, beware it could be you next as you don’t know which currency you deliver is coated with our chemical.”

“Let us see what else more and how many are going to bite the bait. For XYZ News Nisha”

I thanked Johnny English in me and winked at my Dad, who had no clue about what happened. I feel it would be better he do not know that it’s me who called up the officials and informed, he might get scared that the political gangs will disturb us and lose his peace of mind. As usual, he scolded me “Useless fellow, you and your useless dog why you are winking at me? Where is that creature now? I went and hide that day, huh? Luckily the police caught them, it is you who invited the trouble by bringing that bag inside”.

Johnny English will not care about this and all, as his dad talked I walked out stylishly. Because I knew, everything happened with my consent. I must thank Mr.Karthik the officer who ensured my family do not get further troubles and handled the issue brilliantly. Of course Johnny English in me is far more intelligent than him.. You all might agree now…🙂 I am a detective ;)

Ok it’s time to play with Tommy. Bye bye.. “Tommy” Oh, there he runs away with my shoes.. “Hey, Tommy.. give it back” “You Idiot’s Dog!”😉


– Words by Din

5 thoughts on “Story : ToMmY eNgLiSh :)

  1. I love the attention to detail! Its awesome!😀

    Like

  2. Good One🙂
    one request, plz expand the width of your page its too narrow to read freely. Maybe decreasing left right margin will do it.

    Like

    • Thank you🙂

      And regarding the width, I guess I cannot edit this theme’s default width like in blogger. (since it’s a freeblog)

      Have you accessed from a mobile device? I consider changing the theme if this remains an issue. However thanks for letting me know about this.

      Like

We are blogging just for you! Nothing gives fulfillment than your feedback. Love your opinion :)

