Story : Fears make no sense

Fear Story

There was a lion who feared nothing except the crowing of cocks.

A chill would go down his spine whenever he heard a cock crowing.

One day he confessed his fear to the elephant, who was greatly amused.

“How can the crowing of a cock hurt you?” he asked the lion. “Think about it!”

Just then a fly began circling the elephant’s head, frightening him out of his wits.

“If it gets into my ear I’m doomed!” he shrieked, flailing at the insect with his trunk.

Now it was the lion’s turn to feel amused.

Moral : If we could see our fears as others see them we would realise that most of our fears make no sense!

One thought on “Story : Fears make no sense

  1. That reminds me of my fear for cockroaches and also that I have spend my childhood learning the concept of ‘survival of fittest’. Isn’t it crazy? I mean I am scared of a little insect that is not even 2 inch long and who knows what they feel when they see me! That realization makes me feel stupid😀

    Like

We are blogging just for you! Nothing gives fulfillment than your feedback. Love your opinion :)

