Amazing Arts & Artists : Pencil Shavings Art by Marta Altés

Marta Altés is an Author and illustrator from Barcelona, based in London. In her website (http://www.martaltes.com/) she features a spectrum of her art works. Have a look and get amazed.

About Marta (as she says in her website)

I studied graphic design in Barcelona and after working there as a graphic designer for almost five years (The Original Cha Chá), I decided to pursue my interest for illustration that I had since I was a child. I moved to England and I joined the MA in Children’s Book Illustration at the Cambridge School of Art. Now, after finishing the course, I think it was the BEST decision I have ever made. Since I graduated, I’m working as an illustrator in London and it makes me feel so lucky and happy. A couple of years ago I started working as a part time lecturer in the MA in Children’s Book Illustration at the Cambridge School of Art.I always try to have a positive and funny vision about life and to get a smile from who is looking at my drawings or reading my stories is what I like the most about illustration.

Here are a few other pencil arts we found on random search on google, unable to locate the original artist though to convey the credits😦

 


Courtesy : http://www.martaltes.com/, Google

 

7 thoughts on “Amazing Arts & Artists : Pencil Shavings Art by Marta Altés

  1. ah😀 this reminds me of school. We had to do this as kids for our craft class🙂 Was a pain back then but now looking at this brings a smile to my face😀

    Like

We are blogging just for you! Nothing gives fulfillment than your feedback. Love your opinion :)

